The works of Award winning author, Rick Pipito, and more

Avengers Week Final Post: The Movie Review – spoiler free!

Unlike my other movie reviews, I will keep this one spoiler free and as least wordy as possible.  My wife and I went to see Marvel’s The Avengers yesterday.  Comic book movies aside, we both agree that this movie is perhaps the best movie overall that we have ever seen.  Not much stands up to it.  Nothing was wrong with it.  I tried to find flaws, but that didn’t happen.  I only wish it was a little longer.  Especially with that mid credits scene!!!!!!  Yes, make sure you stay through mid credits and all the way to the end of credits as well.  It is worth the wait.

So what now?  I mean the hype for me is gone.  Yes, I’d love to see it again, but what am I supposed to look forward to?  The Dark Knight Rises had an impressive trailer and I’m dying to see that one as well, but I really can’t see another movie getting me as hyped as this one did.  Sure, all the other Avengers related movies coming out (Ironman 3, Thor 2, Antman, Captain America 2) will probably get another end credits scene that will relate to the Avengers’ mid one, but until those, I’m going to be eagerly waiting.

Here’s to hoping that The Man Of Steel, TDKR, TASM and Judge Dredd will fill those voids in the meantime.  I give the Avengers 10 out of 10 stars.  It is a must see for any comic book movie fan, and any blockbuster movie fan as well.  Word of advice however, it builds the experience if you have seen the movies before it.  Of course you could see it alone and enjoy, but the crescendo of films leading up to it is what makes this even more special.  Those films if you aren’t aware are: Ironman, The Incredible Hulk, Ironman 2, Thor, and Captain America The First Avenger.  They will also teach you a lesson… always wait until the end of the credits.  You will be missing out if you don’t.

Leave a Reply

